Churches that will be celebrating the Millennium

All Saints Weston

Bath Abbey

Canterbury Cathedral

Canterbury City Centre Parish
(St Peter with St Alphege)

Downside Abbey

Friends of Deerhurst Church

Our Lady with St Alphege, Bath

Siege of Canterbury Planning Group

St Alban's Copenhagen

St Alfege, Greenwich

St Alphage, Edgware

St Alphege, Edmonton

St Alphege, Scotsville, Natal, Pietermaritzburg, South Africa.
Revd Bellina Mangena (contact via Stephen Linstead)

St Alphege, Seasalter

St Alphege, Solihull

St Alphege, Whitstable

St Elphege's, Wallington

St George the Martyr with St Alphege
and St Jude, Southwark
(now being developed as a diocesan resource for prayer and spirituality)

St Mary's Andover

St Mary's Priory, Deerhurst

St Michael & All Angels, Knights Enham

St Paul’s Cathedral

St John of Kronstadt, Bath

Winchester Cathedral

Millennium Celebration Committee

Membership of the Committee is open to any church
from whatever Christian tradition
that has a connection with St Alphege or that will be actively
participating in the millennium celebrations.

Secretary to the Committee
Stephen Linstead


There will inevitably be some expenditure required in connection with national celebrations

The Committee welcomes donations.

The PCC of Solihull (registered charity No 1131647) is happy to receive such contributions on behalf of the Committee and to hold them for appropriate charitable purposes connected with the Millennium celebrations.
For details, please contact the Secretary.

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.

Get Flash Player